Nice Visual on String Deflections

I guess I have this chart buried too deep in the Big Time Tennis webpage because I even forgot I had it there. This PDF flier was put together by Tom Parry at Pacific (our main string supplier and sponsor of Wake Forest Men’s Tennis). It visually represents the effect of various string types (from natural gut to polyester monofilaments) on a tennis ball being struck and how they affect playability.

I can’t explain it in words any better than the graphics do, so check it out and let us know what you think.

Leave a Reply

